Youth Crisis Support Resource Center

Listed below you willl find YBU's Youth Crisis Support Resource Center which we hope and pray will be of some benefit to a youth,  parent, and/or adults in their time of need:

01 Please Call Now Picture jpeg.jpg - 61.49 KB

 Teen Health and Wellness Hotlines: www.teenhealthandwellness.com

Covenant House: www.covenanthouse.org404-589-0163

Peachford Hospital if Insured: 770-455-4200

Fulton County Behavioral Health if Uninsured: 404-613-5675

National Runaway Safeline: www.1800runaway.org, 1-800-786-2929

National Center for the Prevention of Youth Suicide: www.suicidology.org

01 Please CLICK Now Picture jpeg.jpg - 69.47 KB

Anti-Drug Abuse Awareness Campaign Promo Video: www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qw4O1cWpYIw

VIDEOS - The Reality of Drug Abuse: www.youtube.com/watch?v=ieeYM8ydrRs

Mother Against Drug Drivers: www.madd.org

Mother Against Drug Drivers: www.mav4life.org

Psychology Today - Therapist: www.therapists.psychologytoday.com

Private Drug Treatment Centers: www.privatedrugtreatmentcenters.com

Teen Treatment Center: They have a confidential chat line: www.teentreatmentcenter.com

The Partnership and Drugfree.org: www.drugfree.org

Betty Ford Center: www.bettyfordcenter.org/ppc/drug-and-alcohol-abuse-2.php?gclid=CNv_gJae1LwCFSXl7AodZy0AVA

Inspirations: www.inspirationsyouth.com

Choose Help: www.choosehelp.com/topics/teenagers

NIDA:  The Science Behind Drug Abuse: www.teens.drugabuse.gov

Above the Influence: www.abovetheinfluence.com

The Cool Spot: www.thecoolspot.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse: www.drugabuse.gov

Alcohol Free Children: www.alcoholfreechildren.org

National Institute of Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism: www.niaaa.nih.gov

HelpGuide.org: www.helpguide.org/harvard/alcohol_teens.htm

Teen Health and the Media: www.depts.washington.edu/thmedia/view.cgi?section=alcohol&page=resources

Time to Act!: www.timetoact.drugfree.org

Teen Drug Abuse: www.mayoclinic.org/teen-drug-abuse/art-20045921

When Teens Lie About Drugs: www.webmd.com/parenting/teen-abuse-cough-medicine-9/when-teenagers-lie-about-drugs

Courage to Speak: www.couragetospeak.org/EducationalPrograms/HighSchoolCurriculum.aspx

The Effectiveness of Mandatory Student Drug Testing: www.ies.ed.gov/ncee/pubs/20104025

WreckED: www.youtube.com/watch?v=jaU-XWSNFwA

Drug Abuse Video: www.youtube.com/watch?v=-XZPRKDqsqU

Teen Drug Abuse—Parent’s Awareness: www.youtube.com/watch?v=SWG0pa_Zt4k